About Us

The New Zealand Society of Hong Kong has been active in Hong Kong since 1957. Its main objectives are to encourage the interests of New Zealand and to promote fellowship among New Zealanders who are resident in Hong Kong, and those people interested in New Zealand, by holding a variety of social, business and cultural events suitable for individuals and families.  Throughout its six decades of existence it has always been an entirely volunteer-run non-profit society, with all funds raised applied to subsidise events and activities for the NZ community in Hong Kong, China or donated to charities.

Society Objectives

  • To further encourage the interests of New Zealand and to promote and encourage fellowship among New Zealanders who reside in Hong Kong, those people interested in New Zealand, and Members of the Society.
  • To promote and hold social, business and cultural activities such as the NZSHK Christmas Party, Waitangi Day event, an ANZAC Day service, annual Ball, regular cultural, business, sporting & social events, family events etc, either alone or jointly with other societies, clubs, organisations or persons, for the benefit of the members of the Society and the NZ community in Hong Kong, China.
  • To promote the observances of national occasions and entertainment of prominent New Zealanders or groups of New Zealanders who may be visiting Hong Kong, China.
  • To carry out fund-raising activities and/or to donate the proceeds arising therefrom to such charitable organizations and for the benefit of the Society as may be proposed by the Committee.

The Society has an active committee of willing volunteers who aim to organise Society functions and oversee the administration of the Society.  If you are interested in joining or helping out with the General Committee (this committee meets once a month in the evening) or an Events Committee (this would be on an ad hoc basis to organise specific events).

For all general enquiries please email kiwi@nzshk.org 


Members of the NZSHK General Committee for 2015-16 are:

Position Name Email
 President Lachlan Christie lachlan@nzshk.org
 Vice President Evelyne Ng evelyne@nzshk.org
 Treasurer & Secretary Philip Cheung philip@nzshk.org
 Communications Manager Grace Learmonth-Lo grace@nzshk.org
 Membership Convener May White may@nzshk.org
 Committee Member Stephen Dempsey stephen@nzshk.org
 Committee Member Graeme Houston graeme@nzshk.org
     
     





















NZSHK
 Constitution & Rules


New Zealand Society of Hong Kong

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group